Skip to content
January 27, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Step away from the hay

Horse and hay

I came across this beautiful fella while out walking. He had the biggest pile of hay to himself I’ve ever seen any horse tackle, ( his head was actually buried in it when I first saw him). As I approached to take a photo of what was quite a funny shot, he stopped, looked up, and the menacing look on his face seemed to be saying ‘don’t take one more step’. So I didn’t, as he was a lot bigger than me and he looked very hungry.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sethsnap / Jan 27 2013 11:39 pm

    Ha ha. Great shot, your caption made me laugh.

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Jan 28 2013 9:14 pm

      Hi. Thanks for your comment. I’m sure he was friendly enough it but he did look like he would have defended that pile of hay with his life.

Leave a Reply

