Skip to content
February 1, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

…………and relax. New stress busting technique demonstrated.

...and relax

This is my life coach, demonstrating  her advanced relaxation technique for reducing stress.  After years of study in order to reproduce it for myself, I have concluded that it appears to involve a combination of  yoga exercise and meditation, requiring delicate positioning of the back on the floor, placing your legs in the air, lying motionless  and then continuing with deep breathing exercises before entering a state of unconsciousness.    So successful is my life coach at this technique, that once in this position she appears to enter a suspended animation like state and there are no discernible signs of life for hours, as can be seen from the picture.  Absolutely remarkable.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Margarita / Feb 1 2013 11:06 pm

    You have the BEST life coach! xoM

  2. Nava Claire / Feb 3 2013 10:47 pm

    Haha this is fantastic. I definitely watch my pup do this as she contemplates alternate universes (full of tennis balls and squirrels)…maybe I should give it a try…

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Feb 3 2013 11:06 pm

      My dog in the photo ( I have two) is the best example of how to live life I have ever come across. When there’s food she eats, when there’s fun she has it, and when there’s a bed she sleeps. She just loves life and worries about nothing. When you see her sleep, you can see she is completely gone, not a care. I could learn a lot from her.

  3. Gallivanta / Feb 8 2013 9:03 am

    Makes me feel relaxed just looking at her. But if I were to lie like that I would be very stressed trying to get up again!

  4. Virginia Duran / Feb 14 2013 8:41 am

    I just discovered your blog! I enjoyed my time here, especially this post. This dog is just too cute 🙂

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Feb 14 2013 8:48 am

      Thank you. That’s very kind and yes, she is as cute as cute can be. She is such a gentle creature.

Leave a Reply

