Skip to content
February 2, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Elegance and Majesty

Swan gliding by

I know this is my second swan post this week but I just could not resist putting this up. I thought I would try to improve on the earlier shot with a better camera, so I went off to find the swans, good camera at the ready but there was no fly past today. However, this magnificent cob glided by in full display, making it clear to all he was in charge, and the light was perfect.  The little mallard in the background has the appearance of an onlooker at a royal parade.  Just so glorious a creature I wanted to share it.

If you click on it to enlarge it as large as possible you get the best effect.  I promise no more swan pics for a while.

Leave a Reply

