Skip to content
February 28, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Fun In The Sun

Mallards having fun in the sun

I love the light, the movement and my favourite common old duck, the mallard, in this picture. ( I left the file biggish as it’s best viewed as large as possible).  Before anyone tells me, I know I am guilty of  anthropomorphism with the title,  (I love an excuse to use that word), but it does look like they are having fun.    Well they gave me a big smile on a lovely sunny day.

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. OwlMcCloud / Feb 28 2013 11:51 pm

    Great post and awesome blog

  2. aj vosse / Mar 1 2013 11:16 am

    Fun in the SUN!! That is one of my favorite expressions… Love it! 😉

  3. andelieya 安德洌雅 (official) / Mar 1 2013 1:25 pm

    Very well captured! I love the splashing, frozen water drops!

  4. marlandphotos / Mar 5 2013 12:21 pm

    Thanks for liking my post! I do also love the mallard!

  5. Nia Simone / Mar 21 2013 5:12 pm

    Ha ha! Anthropomorphism. Well done. Probably no one really would object. Animals are like people… only better. 😉

    Thanks for coming by and liking my blog!

    Nia

    • Jerry / Mar 24 2013 6:13 pm

      Animals are smarter than people. They don’t destroy their environment and love unconditionally. 😉

  6. Jerry / Mar 24 2013 6:14 pm

    Beautiful photo. I love ducks, especially the mallard and wood ducks. The frozen in motion water movement is perfecto.

Leave a Reply

