Skip to content
March 12, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

A Caravan Holiday To Remember

Old Caravan

I spotted  this  lonely, battered old caravan today whilst out walking.  Who could resist a couple of weeks in a caravan somewhere quiet?   Well, me for one.  I think this caravan has seen better days but it does remind me of a few holidays I had as a child.  Cold dark walks to the loo across muddy fields; insects in your bed; rain hammering on the roof.  Oh, happy days; (actually they were).

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. kiwiskan / Mar 13 2013 7:07 am

    We’ve got a little old caravan not too much different to this and we love it

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Mar 13 2013 11:06 am

      Actually, I had great times in caravans as a child. It was just the poor state of this one all alone in a muddy field that made me smile. I don’t know if you ever had ‘Father Ted’ where you are but there is a great episode set in a caravan that this reminded me of.

      • kiwiskan / Mar 13 2013 7:42 pm

        We have had ‘Father Ted’ here, but I don’t remember a caravan episode. Would be interesting

      • viewsfromasmallisland / Mar 13 2013 7:56 pm

        Here’s a little taster of it. I’ve seen it many times and it still makes me laugh.

      • kiwiskan / Mar 14 2013 4:42 am

        Thanks for that 🙂

Leave a Reply

