Skip to content
April 7, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Everything looks better in the sunshine

Grebe in the sunshine

A beautiful bird on a beautiful day.  Normally grebes dive as soon as anyone gets near but I was blessed today with a little luck and sunshine and managed to get close enough for a good shot.  I’ve posted grebes before but I think it’s always been quite grey and dull rather than in good light and that makes such a difference.   They deserve to be seen at their best.  I had hoped for them to be displaying but that would be pushing my luck I guess.

Leave a Reply

