Skip to content
April 10, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Colour spectacular

Colour r

Okay, the title is a little tongue in cheek but this tiny blaze of colour looked spectacular as I passed it today.  It is the only splash of brightness in the whole village (I kid you not), measuring about 18 inches square and wonderful still the same.  Just shows how tough nature is.  Lots more to come I hope as we are promised ever rising temperatures in the days ahead.  I am still waiting to see an insect or a spring migrant though but fingers crossed that will happen very soon.

9 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sonel / Apr 10 2013 8:40 pm

    Absolutely beautiful! 🙂

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Apr 10 2013 8:52 pm

      Yes indeed and a very welcome sight after months of greyness and bitter cold. It was wonderful to see nature starting to recover.

      • Sonel / Apr 11 2013 5:49 am

        It sure is wonderful to see sights like that. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Sherri Stone / Apr 11 2013 2:58 am

    The purples are my favorite! I wonder if the WP photo challenge is still color???

  3. colorfulifeblogger / Apr 11 2013 6:48 am

    Its so colorful! Beautiful!!

  4. Gallivanta / Apr 11 2013 8:40 am

    All the more spectacular for being the only patch of colour in the immediate landscape. So bright and cheerful.

  5. Victoria / Apr 11 2013 1:00 pm

    Scarcity makes it that much more delicious! Yesterday, the sight of bees drinking at our well gave me shivers of delight! And I spotted a solitary Swallowtail butterfly. I’m ecstatic!

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Apr 11 2013 1:13 pm

      Sounds great. For some reason, I am desperate to see an insect. For me I think that tells me normal order is being restored. After the winter we have had I want reassurance life will return.

      • Victoria / Apr 11 2013 1:29 pm

        Me too! It’s returning, slowly, if not cautiously. It certainly seemed as though it was an incredibly looong winter!

Leave a Reply

