Skip to content
May 11, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Red sky at night…

Red sky at night r

Red sky at night, shepherd’s delight, as the saying goes.  I hope so, as today was not great to say the least.  This magnificent sunset (untouched by Photoshop or anything else) came after a day of heavy rain and hail, in which I got absolutely drenched whilst miles from home with the dogs.  I sheltered to begin with thinking it would pass and after a while thought I may as well go as it’s here to stay.  It stayed just long enough for me and the dogs to get soaked and then the sun came out.  I’m up the hills in Worcestershire tomorrow morning so I hope the shepherds and I have something to be delighted about.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lignumdraco / May 12 2013 5:35 am

    Lovely!

  2. Heidi / May 13 2013 12:25 am

    That is an absolute beauty! Well done, and thank you for that image as I’m going to get some shut-eye.

Leave a Reply

