Skip to content
June 7, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

A pile of frogs

Frogs r

 

Well I’ve gone from getting excited about the first frog in the pond to more frogs than I know what to do with.  This pile of fogs is only a small selection of the pond inhabitants.  I’m not sure if that means my pond is exceptionally good to live in or there is a lack of local ponds to choose from.  I suspect the latter.  Everything is too tidy nowadays, leaving less for wildlife to share.   That’s my excuse for leaving wild patches everywhere around the garden and not tidying up, and it’s a pretty good excuse.  More piles of garden rubbish, untidy hedges, old woodpiles and rotting vegetables; that’s what we need.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Gallivanta / Jun 8 2013 1:47 am

    Sounds like a good idea to me!

  2. araneus1 / Jun 8 2013 3:55 am

    An ‘army of frogs’.
    I’m not that smart, I had to look it up.
    Terry

Leave a Reply

