Skip to content
June 26, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Now this is a view

Compton Verney r

This beautiful house is Compton Verney in Warwickshire.  It was a mansion-house and  is now home to a wonderful gallery and splendid grounds.  If you are ever in the area it is well worth a visit.  It is also very close to Stratford.

Thank you to everyone who wished me well yesterday.  What a nice bunch of people you are.  I had an unexpected overnight stay in hospital but am back home now.  I had a very limited range of subject matter to photograph yesterday, mostly the end of the bed and my feet. I obviously haven’t been out with the camera today so this is one I took earlier. I hope you enjoy the much better view and I will be out and about tomorrow.

Thank you once again. I was really touched by the kindness.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Gallivanta / Jun 27 2013 3:49 am

    Hooray for a better view 🙂 Does it make you think that hospitals could do with some of your beautiful photos on their walls?

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Jun 27 2013 8:29 am

      That’s a good idea. The views are so dull and boring, (usually the wall opposite) and patients need something to lift the spirit.

Leave a Reply

