Skip to content
July 21, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Reflections at sunset

Reflections at sunset

Sunsets like those we have enjoyed recently always makes me feel a little in awe of nature. I waited in hope that a passing bird would give me this shot before the sun slipped below the horizon and my patience was rewarded just in time. This may well be the last red sunset for a while as we are expecting  thunderstorms over the next few days. Time to get the wellies out I think.

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. RunnerDuck / Jul 21 2013 10:28 pm

    Great shot, I really like that, thanks for sharing!

    Regarding the rain, it’s kind of like what my brother says about fog, “When you have fog take fog pictures”. Looking forward to some “rain” photos.

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Jul 21 2013 10:42 pm

      Thank you. I absolutely agree with the sentiment. It’s a rare day when there’s nothing to capture. It may be a little odd to many but I actually quite like rain and positively love thunderstorms.

    • Reinhardt / Jul 21 2013 10:46 pm

      Great apptoach to have!

  2. Reinhardt / Jul 21 2013 10:47 pm

    Lovely shot! I love it when one’s patience is rewarded with these little gems.

  3. Hope / Jul 21 2013 11:25 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  4. Gallivanta / Jul 22 2013 4:09 am

    That photo was well worth the wait. Exquisite reflections.

  5. Mona / Jul 22 2013 5:42 am

    Wonderful shot…………..

  6. Juno@rt / Jul 22 2013 11:35 pm

    “Sunsets like those we have enjoyed recently always makes me feel a little in awe of nature.” I agree totally * really wonderful * clap

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Jul 22 2013 11:41 pm

      Thank you. There are times when all one can do is stand and admire nature for all its glory. And sunset is one of those times.

Leave a Reply

