Skip to content
July 29, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Foxglove

Foxglove

A spectacular plant. Beautiful and a favourite for bees. I think of it as a good old-fashioned cottage garden plant. I love to watch the bees crawling in for a good meal. Well known as being poisonous, you do have to try hard to get poisoned though, i.e. sucking the flowers or eating the seeds, stems, or leaves.  Why you would want to do those things I don’t know but best admired and not eaten is the message.

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. godspoetbychoice / Jul 30 2013 5:12 am

    Beautiful

  2. Gallivanta / Jul 30 2013 5:49 am

    They are beautiful, aren’t they!

  3. klobinsoff / Jul 30 2013 9:12 pm

    I have white foxglove in my backyard. I love it 🙂 I find them a tad magical

  4. andelieya 安德洌雅 (official) / Jul 31 2013 1:20 pm

    Lovely!

  5. nabilahwitsqa / Aug 8 2013 7:49 am

    love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

