Skip to content
December 31, 2013 / viewsfromasmallisland

Going home

going home

A great crested grebe going home at the end of the day. The end of the day, the end of the year and the end of my year long challenge to post a photo every day. I am so pleased I embarked on the challenge. It has put me in touch with some lovely people I would never have known. I have enjoyed sharing and really appreciate the interest and kind comments I have received. Thank you. I wish everyone a very Happy New Year. I hope 2014 brings you everything you wish for.

24 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jessica Hagan / Dec 31 2013 9:42 pm

    Happy New Year to you!

  2. Angi / Dec 31 2013 10:10 pm

    I look forward to seeing what you will be doing in 2014 with your blog. I hope your 2014 will be filld with loe and laughter x

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Jan 1 2014 12:47 pm

      Thank you very much. I hope 2014 brings you happiness too.

      • Angi / Jan 1 2014 1:08 pm

        Thank you 🙂

  3. maryoconnor12 / Jan 1 2014 1:44 am

    and a happy new year to you!

  4. murielle / Jan 1 2014 2:20 am

    Congratulations on passing your challenge. And lovely picture to end the year. Many happy returns!

  5. Gallivanta / Jan 1 2014 3:11 am

    Congratulations on the successful completion of your quest to post a photo a day. Do you think you will continue a daily post in 2014?

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Jan 1 2014 12:50 pm

      Thank you. I’m not planning to keep up a daily post, though I will carry on posting. I would like to do something a little different but not sure what. Photography is part of my daily routine though, so still plenty of photos.

      • Gallivanta / Jan 1 2014 1:23 pm

        Looking forward to whatever you decide to do. I enjoy your ‘views” very much.

      • viewsfromasmallisland / Jan 1 2014 4:22 pm

        Thank you. Very much appreciated.

  6. freebutfun / Jan 1 2014 5:16 am

    I hope you’ll keep posting? I love the way you really see your surroundings! So many amazing shots, and a lovely breather in the day as picture with a short description one always has time for! Happy mew year!

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Jan 1 2014 12:52 pm

      Thank you very much and for taking the time to visit the blog and comment. I will keep posting but not planning to every day. A Happy New Year to you.

  7. The Arbitrary Curator / Jan 1 2014 7:59 pm

    Congratulations! I look forward to what your blog looks like in 2014!

  8. Sevenacres / Jan 1 2014 11:57 pm

    Same to you and thanks for sharing your pics. I look forward to them in my inbox each day!

  9. caleephotography / Jan 2 2014 5:57 pm

    Happy 2014 & congrats on completing the one-a-day!!

  10. Maison Bentley Style / Jan 3 2014 7:23 pm

    Congrats to you!! xxx

    • viewsfromasmallisland / Jan 3 2014 7:29 pm

      Thank you. That’s kind. I’m not sure what to do now. I’m sort of lost without posting every day.

  11. ML Strand / Jan 12 2014 2:06 am

    Congratulations! Very nice.

Leave a Reply

